Morgenster



Morgenster

In 1919, the “Vrouw Maria” was launched at the Boot shipyard in Alphen aan den Rijn. The ship was used for herring fishing on the North Sea. Nine years later she was fitted with an engine and lengthened. In 1959 the ship was named Morgenster (Morning star). Twenty years later she was used for sport fishing and as a broadcasting ship Radio Delmare.

In the 80’s she lay idle for a long time in Amsterdam and that did the ship no good. Almost everything was destroyed by vandals and the water was a meter high in the hold. But in 1993 the ship was given an active destination again as a training ship for sailing. She was thoroughly restored in Urk and Den Helder and in 2008 the Morgenster was back in full service. The Klipper brig was designed and converted by Harry Muter, owner and captain.

The inspiration came from the American brigs, which were fast, manoeuvrable and independent, and made an important contribution to the independence of the United States.

Today, the Morgenster is a thoroughbred sailing training ship. The many sails with their halyards, sheets and brigs make working together as a team a natural necessity.

The thrill of real sailing with a square-rigged clipper brig breeds team spirit, promotes smooth cooperation and trains functional leadership. The ship is used for various schools such as the nautical college or the school of Midshipmen (student officers) of the Royal Dutch Navy.

EigenaarM. en H. MuterLandThe NetherlandsBoottypeBrickThuishavenDen HelderLengte39.00/48.00mBreedte6.60mDiepgang2.40mEditie2022Linkzeilbrik.orgNummer99

Morgenster



Morgenster

En 1919, le « Vrouw Maria » a été lancé au chantier naval Boot à Alphen aan den Rijn. Le navire était utilisé pour la pêche au hareng en mer du Nord. Neuf ans plus tard, il a été équipé d’un moteur et allongé. En 1959, le navire a été baptisé Morgenster (étoile du matin). Vingt ans plus tard, il était utilisé pour la pêche sportive et comme navire de radiodiffusion Radio Delmare.

Dans les années 80, il est resté longtemps à l’arrêt à Amsterdam, ce qui n’a pas été bénéfique pour le navire. Presque tout était détruit par les vandales et l’eau avait un mètre de hauteur dans la cale. Mais en 1993, le navire a retrouvé une destination active en tant que navire-école pour la voile. Il a été entièrement restauré à Urk et Den Helder et en 2008, le Morgenster a repris du service. Le brick Klipper a été conçu et transformé par Harry Muter, propriétaire et capitaine.

L’inspiration est venue des brigs américains, qui étaient rapides, manœuvrables et indépendants, et qui ont largement contribué à l’indépendance des États-Unis.

Aujourd’hui, le Morgenster est un voilier-école pur-sang. Les nombreuses voiles, avec leurs drisses, leurs écoutes et leurs banderoles, font du travail en équipe une nécessité naturelle.

Le plaisir de naviguer sur un brick à voiles carrées renforce l’esprit d’équipe, favorise une coopération harmonieuse et forme un leadership fonctionnel. Le navire est utilisé pour diverses écoles telles que le collège nautique ou l’école des Midshipmen (élèves officiers) de la Marine royale néerlandaise.

EigenaarM. en H. MuterLandPays-BasBoottypeBrikThuishavenDen HelderLengte39.00/48.00mBreedte6.60mDiepgang2.40mEditie2022Linkzeilbrik.orgNummer99