Building the confidence of our disabled participants

For the second time Wetwheels will be present at our festival because we also want the whole festival to be accessible to everyone! The Wetwheels will moor at a pontoon of the Royal North Sea Yachtclub near the visserskaai ! It will be accessible to all our disabled visitors !

The Wetwheels Foundation is a charity completely dedicated to develop, safeguard, raise awareness and generate charitable funding for Geoff Holt’s Wetwheels concept.

Wetwheels builds the confidence of our disabled participants by providing the opportunity to access the sea in a fun, safe, stimulating and rewarding way using specially modified, fully accessible powerboats.

With the support of our donors and partner organisations we provide water-based activity experiences for disabled people on board our specially designed boats, from centres within local communities.

Our adventurous trips afloat are staffed by specialists who ensure each person can share experiences, challenge their self-perceptions, extend their horizons, and discover new opportunities.

Beneficiaries are active participants, rather than simply passengers, with the opportunity to steer the vessel and learn seamanship, alongside their peers, friends, and families. The experience is truly inclusive helping to improve aspirations and increase confidence.

Our vessel attending Ostend at Anchor 2019 is Wetwheels South East that is based in Dover, Kent. She covers the south east region from London to Eastbourne. So come say hello to the friendly crew and see Wetwheels in action.

Mettre à l’honneur nos participants handicapés

Pour la deuxième fois, Wetwheels sera présent à Ostende à L’Ancre  car nous souhaitons que l’ensemble du  festival soit accessible à tous ! Le Wetwheels sera amarré  à un des pontons du Royal North Sea Yachtclub près du Visserskaai !

La Fondation Wetwheels est un organisme de bienfaisance entièrement voué au développement, à la sauvegarde, à la sensibilisation et au financement du concept Wetwheels de Geoff Holt.

Wetwheels renforce le sentiment de confiance en soi  de nos participants handicapés en leur offrant la possibilité d’accéder aux activités maritimes d’une manière amusante, sûre, stimulante et enrichissante en utilisant des bateaux à moteur spécialement modifiés et entièrement accessibles.

Avec le soutien des donateurs et des organisations partenaires, nous proposons aux personnes à mobilité réduite des activités aquatiques à bord de bateaux spécialement conçus à cet effet, au départ de centres situés dans les communautés locales.

Nos aventures en mer sont animées par des spécialistes qui permettent à chacun de partager ses expériences, de remettre en question sa perception de soi, d’élargir ses horizons et de découvrir de nouvelles opportunités.

Plutôt que de simples passagers, les bénéficiaires sont des participants actifs, qui ont la possibilité de diriger le navire et d’apprendre le matelotage, aux côtés de leurs pairs, amis et familles. L’expérience est vraiment participative, contribue à améliorer les aspirations et à accroître la confiance en soi.

Le navire participant en 2019 est le  « Wetwheels South East » basé à Douvres, Kent. Il couvre la région qui va du Sud-Est de Londres à Eastbourne. N’hésitez à passer dire bonjour au sympathique équipage et à voir le Wetwheels en action.